Cricket

YARRA VALLEY ASSOCIATION'S ANNUAL MEETING.

The annual meeting of the Yarra Valley Association was held in the Seville Hall on September 11th, when the following business was transacted:

Election of office-bearers:—President, Mr. R. McGuire; secretary Mr. R. Drummond; vice-presidents, Messrs. Matthews, D. Campbell, Lloyd, Buzza Morrison, W. Mitchell, A. Aitken and F. Allsop; auditor, Mr. D. Campbell; permit committee, Messrs. Campbell, W. Madden and R. Drummond; selection committee, Messrs. McGuire, Matthews and R. Drummond.

Clubs affiliated:—Seville A. and B., Wandin A. and B., Mt. Evelyn, Woori Yallock, Gladysdale, Hoddle's Creek, Poweitown, Warburton, Healesville and Wandin East.

The season will commence on October 5th, and the competition winners will receive £5/5/-, with £2/2/- going to the runners-up.

The secretary is to arrange entry of a team for Country Week, also to endeavor to arrange matches against the Mountain District Association and the Ringwood Association.

Trophies were received from Mr. Mc-Guire, Mr. Lloyd and Mr. Williams (of Warburton).

Some alterations were made to certain rules of the association, the most interesting being that Malthoid wickets may be used, and that a new ball must be used at the commencement of each first innings.

The draw for the first round of matches is:-

Powelltown v. Mt. Evelyn.
Woori Yallock v. Warburton.
Wandin East v. Gladysdale,
Wandin A. v. Wandin B.
Seville A. v. Seville B.
Healesville v. Hoddle's Creek.

Matches to be played on grounds of first named team for the first Satur-

first named team for the first Saturday of each match, and on the opposite ground on the second Saturday.