20 November 2017 - Posted by Michael Finn


The RDCA undertook a “clean sweep” of all the trophies at the annual T20 tournament against BHRDCA and ECA held yesterday at Templestowe Reserve (hosted by BHRDCA). Both the Trollope and Wilkins/Newey teams won both their matches against both associations with RDCA players winning the “player of the series” awards in both grades. 

An outstanding achievement.

Details of the day’s matches are as follows:


Match 1.

BHRDCA 6/157 off 20 overs – Jake Gilbert (LYD) 2/31, Ryan Smith (LYD) 2/12 Defeated by RDCA 5/159 off 17.4 overs – Jake Tucker (APK) 50, David Killen (APK) 41no, Marcus Baxter (LYD) 34no, Ryan Smith (LYD) 21.

Match 2.

RDCA 9/154 off 20 overs – Jake Tucker (APK) 43, Ryan Smith (LYD) 38 Defeated ECA 7/131 off 20 overs - Jake Tucker (APK) 2/16, Luke Ridgewell 2/24.

Match 3. (Dead rubber so reduced to 15 overs/ team)

ECA 5/108 defeated BHRDCA 6/105.

RDCA was the winner of the perpetual shield.

Player of the Series – Jake Tucker, RDCA.


(Note: Two injured players in selected team were replaced.)

Match 1.

BHRDCA 10/105 off 19.5 overs – Rob Clarke (CSP) 3/6. Marc Steiner (CSP) 3/14, Brian Kulasena (SWT) 2/31

Defeated byRDCA 3/106 off 13.5 overs – Blake Smith (CRR) 57no, James Bliss (CSP) 33no.

Match 2.

ECA 8/141 off 20 overs – Andy Wu (CRR) 2/13, Matt Nelson (WWD) 2/14 with 8 bowlers utilized Defeated by RDCA 5/145 off 20 overs – Lincoln Wong (TMP) 49, Will Pleming (KIL) 35, Brian Kulasena (SWT) 29, Matt Nelson (WWD) 12no with 4 runs off the last ball to win the match.

Match 3. (Dead rubber so reduced to 15 overs / team)

ECA 5/85 defeated by BHRDCA 7/86.

RDCA retains the perpetual shield for the third series in a row.

Player of the Series – Rob Clarke (RDCA).

Special thanks to all the players for participating (some at short notice) and the selectors Mat Parker & Michael King (Trollope), Marc Steiner & Andy Wu (Wilkins/Newey) , scorers Mat Parker (Trollope) and Pat Meehan (Wilkins/Newey) and RDCA umpires Andy Laws & Ray Baird.

The RDCA thanks both BHRDCA and Templestowe CC for hosting, providing excellent grounds & facilities and catering for all players, umpires and officials.

The 2018/19 series will be hosted by the RDCA in late 2018.

Pat Meehan, Chairman, Senior Committee

Field of View

Visit their website

Phone: 0411 313 334

View all our sponsors