10 March 2018 - Posted by Roger Copeland


RDCA REPORT 10.03.18


The Ringwood and District Cricket Associations’ semi- finals were played on the weekend in perfect conditions, with all captains winning the toss in the top 3 grades electing to bat.


In the Elimination final of Trollope Shield, Ainslie Park were put to the sword by Bayswater Parks’ Blake Swanson (5-32) and Justin Laughlin (3-31) to be dismissed for 116.  Reasonably well placed at 4-96 at tea with Jake Tucker (44) and Dillon Bettess (31) contributing, Ainslie Park lost 6-20 to arrive at their final score.  In reply, Bayswater Park will resume their innings at 2-66.


The Qualifying final saw North Ringwood lose 3 early wickets against Lilydale, but a 61 run stand between Ryan Peter-Budge (46) and Luke McPhie (19) took the score to 100. They then lost their way to 8-126 before Michael Scott (68) and Jay Stoikos (46no) put on 106 for the 9th wicket to see them compile 233. Wickets were shared by the Lilydale bowlers.


In Wilkins Cup against Mooroolbark, Norwood after an opening stand of 60 with Luke Raggett (47) the mainstay, the Vikings innings was propped up by Sam Storey (83) who shared small partnerships to get Norwood to 9-233. Simon Young (5-86 off 20 overs) bowled tirelessly for the Barkers.


Despite 4 run outs Wonga Park went on a runs spree against East Ringwood when they compiled 7-297 with Ben Mathews (74), Josh McDonnell (58) and Jake Wigney (57) top scoring. 


Meanwhile in Newey Plate, Croydon North’s Shane Findlay (161no) batted throughout the innings against Scoresby to see them compile 6-287.


In the other Semi Croydon Ranges, after a 99 run opening stand between Andy Wu (61) and Michael Crosbie (57) against South Warrandyte, went run mad with Blake Smith (72), Steve Lindsay (57) and Charlie Baker (45) belting the Ranges through to 8-418.

Trollope Shield

Ainslie Park 116 J. Tucker 44 B. Swanson 5-32 v Bayswater Park 2-66, North Ringwood 233 M. Scott 68 R. Peter-Budge 46 J. Stoikos 46no v Lilydale.

Wilkins Cup

Norwood 9-233 S. Storey 82 L. Raggett 47 S. Young 5-87 v Mooroolbark, Wonga Park 7-297 B. Mathews 74 J. McDonnell 58 J. Wigney 57 v East Ringwood.

Newey Plate

Scoresby v Croydon North 6-287 S. Findlay 161no, South Warrandyte v Croydon Ranges 8-418 B. Smith 72 A. Wu 61 M. Crosbie 57 S. Lindsay 57 C. Baker 45.

Pascoe Shield

East Ringwood 8-200 Gray 46 Allison 46 McMullen 4-64 v Ainslie Park, Wantirna South 3-135 D. Thurgood 70no bt Bayswater Park 76.

Meehan Shield

Warranwood v Croydon North 9-307 D. Rickard 99 T. Kitching 6-73, South Croydon 173 W. Barrett 63no v Lilydale.

A Grade

Wonga Park 8-103 bt Croydon Ranges 100 Crowe 4-15, North Ringwood 8-205 B. Carrucan 41 J. Lawlor 5-93 v Ainslie Park.

B Grade

Montrose v Eastfield 8-214 Christie 76, Mooroolbark v Templeton 149 L. Christey 49 J. Merrett 4-24 J. Trollope 4-35.

C Grade

North Ringwood 267 P. Daly 128 v Warrandyte, Scoresby 199 M. Browell 54 I. Birchwood 5-39 v Lilydale.

D Grade

Heathmont Baptist v Kilsyth 8-200 Powell 85 Piper 4-49, South Croydon 1-58 v St Andrews 76 T. Van Egmond 4-11.

E Grade

Chirnside Park 203 B. Wilson 46 B. Collins 44 v Boronia, Wonga Park 2-114 Hawley 56 bt Croydon Ranges 73 P.Doevelaar 4-16 G. Uhr-Henry 4-15.

F Grade

Ainslie Park 2-117 D. Sykes 71no v Lilydale 3-72, Bayswater Park 2-114 Mills 66 v Warranwood 4-105.

G Grade

Mooroolbark 4-133 B. Jones 46 v Lilydale 8-128 C. Gray 50, South Croydon 3-62 v Templeton 2-57.

H Grade

Wonga Park 1-69 bt Wantirna 68, St Andrews 3-97 v Warrandyte 4-130 C. Jackson 73.

I Grade

Warranwood 2-109 v Templeton 3-66, Wantirna South 4-81 v North Ringwood 2-119.

J Grade

South Croydon 6-117 v Chirnside Park 9-108 J. Raukola 4-25, Mooroolbark 7-105 v Eastfield 7-109.

K Grade

Warrandyte 2-82 v Chirnside Park 2-97, Wonga Park 0-90 L. Rollo 42no v Croydon Ranges 6-90.


Bendigo Bank Mooroolbark

Visit their website

View all our sponsors